RELATED: Full recap from the 2017 DII Football Championship

Both teams joined the title game searching because of its first NCAA DII national title. Texas A&ampM-Commerce was brought by Luis Perez, named the Harlon Hill Award champion because the best player in DII football only one day earlier. He was sensational in primary the Lions for their first championship, finishing 23 of 30 passes for 323 yards and 2 touchdowns.

The Texas A&ampM-Commerce Lions are 2017 Division II football national champions after defeating West Florida 37-27 from Children’s Whim Park in Might, Kan.

West Florida, because they have season, demonstrated no quit. In only its second year of existence, the Argos fought against their long ago several occasions. A powerful effort by wide receiver Antoine Griffin (112 yards and something touchdown) had the Argonauts hanging around towards the very finish. The Lions simply demonstrated an excessive amount of.

Texas A&ampM-Commerce finishes the growing season 14-1. Relive all of the big moments, stats and highlights below.

Interactive bracket  Printable bracket 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *