Home » Sport » groups, qualified … the instructions for the draw for the 32nd finals

groups, qualified … the instructions for the draw for the 32nd finals

The draw for the 32nd finals of the Coupe de France will take place on Monday. The opportunity for Ligue 1 clubs to discover which team they will face for their entry into the competition. As in recent years, groups will be formed to limit travel. RMC Sport details the terms of the draw.

Who to succeed PSG, titled in the previous edition? If three duels of the eighth round still remain to be played, the French Football Federation will proceed this Monday to the draw for the 32nd finals of the Coupe du France. An event not to be missed since the 20 Ligue 1 clubs will know the team that each will face for its entry into the competition on the weekend of December 18 and 19.

From 7 p.m., the draw will be carried out by six French athletes: Léa Khelifi, Romane Dicko, Vincent Gérard, Nedim Remili, Florence Masnada and Ophélie David. In order not to miss a beat, the draw will be followed live with commentary on the RMC Sport website and app.

The clubs separated into four groups

The 64 qualified formations will again be divided into four groups of sixteen, the composition of which is not yet known, in order to limit geographical movements. However, certain rules govern the preparation of this pre-draw. The 20 Ligue 1 clubs will thus be split equally in the four groups.

With only five L1 teams, the risk of big shocks therefore seems more limited. Ditto for the last twelve Ligue 2 clubs still in the running, they will be divided into the four groups (two per group).

The 64 qualified for the 32nd finals

Ligue 1 (20): Angers, Bordeaux, Brest, Clermont, Lens, Lille, Lorient, Lyon, Marseille, Metz, Monaco, Montpellier, Nantes, Nice, Paris, Rennes, Reims, Saint-Etienne, Strasbourg, Troyes.

Ligue 2 (12): Quevilly-Rouen, Nancy, Valenciennes, Guingamp, Amiens, Dijon, Sochaux, Auxerre, Paris FC, Bastia, Toulouse, Nîmes.

National (4): Laval, Créteil, Red Star, Cholet (or Club Franciscain).

National 2 (9): Andrézieux, Lyon-La Duchère, Vannes, Bergerac, Beauvais, Jura Sud, Versailles, Chartres, Vitré.

National 3 (12): Le Cannet, Feignies, Thaon, AS Cannes, Dinan-Léhon, Linas-Montlhéry, Stade Poitevin, Wasquehal, La Roche VF, Hauts-Lyonnais (or Bourgoin-Jallieu), Sarre-Union (or Solidarité Scolaire), Chauvigny.

Regional 1 (4): Saint-Denis FC, Vénissieux, Twins of M’Zouazia, Reims Sainte-Anne.
Regional 2 (3): Montauban, Chemins Bas d’Avignon, Panazol.

Leave a Comment